2019 Communication Ethics Division Awards Presented at the NCA Convention

Filed under: Uncategorized by: Austin Hestdalen
Dr. Michael J. Hyde, University Distinguished Professor of Communication Ethics in the Department of Communication at Wake Forest University, (shown left) receiving the 2019 Communication Ethics Top Book Award for The Interruption that We Are: The Health of the Lived Body, Narrative, and Public Moral Argument
Andrew Tinker of Middle Tennessee University (shown left) receiving the 2019 Communication Ethics Top Journal Article Award for “Communication Ethics and Rejection of Paternalism in John Stuart Mill’s On Liberty” published in Communication Quarterly, Vol. 67, Iss. 3, pp. 312-332.
Dr. Melba Veles Ortiz, Associate Professor of Grand Valley State University, (shown left) receiving the 2019 Communication Ethics Teaching Award for ongoing dedication to students and teaching
Dr. Michelle Leavitt of the William Jessup University School of Professional Studies, (shown left) receiving a 2019 Certificate of Appreciation Award for Leadership and Service between 2017 and 2020
Top Paper Panel shown from left to right: Justin Bonanno (Duquesne Univ.), Austin Hestdalen (Top Student Paper, Duquesne Univ.), Dr. Karen L. Lollar (Metropolitan State University of Denver), Dr. Mile Coleman (Top Scholar Paper, Rowan University), Daniel J. Lair (Metropolitan State University of Denver)

Comments are closed.